VenueNow logo
Show More Photos
Show More Photos

Soleil Pool Bar at Rydges South Bank Brisbane


Why you'll love this venue

  • Boasts multiple elegant spaces with panoramic views of the Brisbane river and city skyline.
  • Offers high-tech AV facilities, pool, room accommodations, onsite parking and a wide range of attractions nearby.
  • Enjoy the delicious food and drink menus and VIP service.
This award-winning space is a rooftop tribute to the stars and one of Brisbane’s leading homes of cocktail creativity and music. It is also famed as a corporate event venue. By day, this place is the perfect location to enjoy morning coffees before a gathering begins, or as a casual location for lunch by the pool. Sunshine and refreshing breezes revitalize the senses between discussions and make this space a relaxed meeting point for networking when the day is done. A perfect celebration of Queensland.

Contact Rydges South Bank Brisbane

4.4 (2377)
Google icon

Usually responds within 24 hours


Packages, Menus & Offers

Please note, that pricing and inclusions may be subject to change without notice. We recommend confirming with the venue prior to booking to ensure you have the most up-to-date information.


Room Layouts & Capacity

Standing350

Amenities & Extras

$= Additional Cost

Food & Beverage

Bar Tab$
Filtered Water
Venue Offers Catering$

Audio Visual Equipment (AV)

Microphone
Speakers
TV$

Other Amenities & Extras

Accessible
Accommodation$
External Music or DJ$
Furniture Hire$
Lighting
Natural light
On-Site Parking$
Restroom
Security$
Smoking Area
WiFi

Google iconReviews for Rydges South Bank Brisbane

Chris Varidel profile photo

Chris Varidel

April 19, 2024

Very nice new Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. The parking on arrival was confusing, no clear sign and valet not available, people randomly parking everywhere including at the front entrance. Busy on arrival however staff were very polite, courteous, engaging, and friendly. Once checked in and luggage trolley located, everything was extremely smooth from reception, concierge, valet and the Room Service was amazing. Food was exceptionally good and reasonable prices, and delivery time was under 30min

Aisha Kazem profile photo

Aisha Kazem

March 8, 2024

We had a delightful one-night stay. Upon our arrival at midday, we were pleased to find that the room was prepared ahead of schedule. The adherence to meticulous cleaning standards was particularly commendable. The entire staff exhibited a high level of friendliness, and their willingness to assist was evident. The location is conveniently situated near major attractions, yet we experienced minimal disturbances from noise during our rest. We look forward to returning for another stay and express our gratitude.

Michelle k profile photo

Michelle k

April 26, 2024

Check in was good, and room was available early. The room was nice, (it's not a cheap hotel, it should be). The bathroom was small, which is fine, but I hate when towels are placed above toilets, and the placement of the basin & tap made it difficult to wash hands. Was disappointed with the onsite dining/room service. Got back to the hotel after a long day, 10 minutes before the cafe closed, hoping to get a drink (juice) to take back to my room, or have quickly there. Unfortunately they'd closed early, and there was no room service available once they'd closed as well. The restaurant upstairs had closed too. It would be handy if they had vending machines if they don't have the capacity for basic room service.

Joel Dorman profile photo

Joel Dorman

March 2, 2024

I am deeply disappointed with the room service experience I had. It took over 45 minutes to prepare two basic meals, despite numerous phone calls to check on the status. The food arrived cold, and it was evident that both the steak and fish were frozen. The only redeeming factor was the decent chips. For a bill exceeding $100, this experience was not only overpriced but also a waste of time. While I understand that establishments can get busy, transparency about potential delays would have been appreciated. #*#*#*#*#*# UPDATE REPLY FROM MANAGEMENT 2/3/24 Despite being understanding of operational challenges, I was left uninformed of a 45-minute delay until after my third phone inquiry. It was only then that an employee named Maddy nonchalantly acknowledged the kitchen's busyness as if delays were an acceptable norm. This lack of communication and the casual response to my concern were unacceptable. My expectation as a customer is simple: transparency and respect. Had I been informed of the delay at the time of ordering, my frustration could have been mitigated. Furthermore, the hotel's response to my feedback as you can see is underwhelming, to say the least. Offering a refund as a gesture of goodwill might have prompted me to consider using their hotel chain again. However, the lack of such an offer only highlights the poor management and customer service ethic at play. This incident has certainly revealed the true quality of service provided by the hotel, convincing me to look elsewhere in the future. Hotel lookers BEWARE!

Gaye James profile photo

Gaye James

April 21, 2024

All staff were polite and professional and the hotel is beautiful. My room was clean, bed was incredibly comfy and had a beautiful view of the city. Arrival felt chaotic, figuring out where to park and who to hand the keys to for valet parking was confusing. There were a lot of people arriving and checking in so guessing this was the reason for the chaos. There was a band playing at a private function in the hotel and the constant bass booming ruined my much needed evening of R and R. I ordered room service for dinner and the food (burger and chips) was cold when it arrived. It tasted awful - I threw it in the bin. Breakfast on the other hand was hot when it arrived and tasted great. Maybe I just stayed on a busy weekend but overall I was disappointed with my stay.


Other spaces at this venue

Level 12 Rooftop

Level 12 Rooftop

Large picture windows provide the most magnificent, uninterrupted views of the Brisbane River and city skyline. With sound-proof operable walls, the 400sqm room can be easily divided into two private spaces for smaller corporate requirement...

250
300
From $5,500
View More Details
Level 12 Rooftop South

Level 12 Rooftop South

Large picture windows provide the most magnificent, uninterrupted views of the Brisbane River and city skyline. With sound-proof operable walls, the 400sqm room can be easily divided into two private spaces for smaller corporate requirement...

70
70
From $2,200
View More Details
Level 12 Rooftop North

Level 12 Rooftop North

Large picture windows provide the most magnificent, uninterrupted views of the Brisbane River and city skyline. With sound-proof operable walls, the 400sqm room can be easily divided into two private spaces for smaller corporate requirement...

100
100
From $2,750
View More Details
Executive Boardroom

Executive Boardroom

Seating 14 around the magnificent central table with blackout curtains, in-room telephone, LED TV feature make it an easy choice for private meetings to be held. And in between all the important decision-making, the boardroom opens up to a...

14
From $825
View More Details
Podium Ballroom

Podium Ballroom

The Podium Ballroom comfortably caters up to 600 guests cocktail or 350 delegates for a conference and can be configured into a range of presentation styles all with options for natural lighting and block out curtains. Walls can divide th...

500
600
From $8,800
View More Details
Podium Room 5

Podium Room 5

Featuring a rich chestnut interior with throws of deep mahogany and marble, the intimacy of Podium 5 is conducive for intimate private dining or business meetings, for groups of any size. It is home to the latest connectivity, modern techno...

16
From $880
View More Details
Podium Room 1

Podium Room 1

The Podium 1 comfortably caters up to 160 guests or delegates standing, 80 guests seated, and can be configured into a range of presentation styles all with options for natural lighting and block out curtains. Walls can divide the space, ...

135
160
From $2,200
View More Details
Podium Room 4

Podium Room 4

The Podium 4 comfortably caters up to 150 guests or delegates standing, 80 guests seated, and can be configured into a range of presentation styles all with options for natural lighting and block out curtains. • Flexible space with variou...

140
150
From $2,200
View More Details
Podium Room 3

Podium Room 3

The Podium 3 comfortably caters up to 150 guests or delegates standing, 80 guests seated, and can be configured into a range of presentation styles all with options for natural lighting and block out curtains. • Flexible space with variou...

140
150
From $2,200
View More Details
Podium Room 2

Podium Room 2

The Podium 2 comfortably caters up to 140 guests or delegates standing, 80 guests seated, and can be configured into a range of presentation styles all with options for natural lighting and block out curtains. • Flexible space with variou...

140
140
From $2,200
View More Details
Podium Rooms 1 & 2 Combined

Podium Rooms 1 & 2 Combined

The Podium Ballroom comfortably caters up to 600 guests cocktail or 350 delegates and can be configured into a range of presentation styles all with options for natural lighting and block out curtains. Walls can divide the space, creating...

285
300
Price on Request
View More Details
Podium Rooms 3 & 4 Combined

Podium Rooms 3 & 4 Combined

The Podium Ballroom comfortably caters up to 600 guests or delegates and can be configured into a range of presentation styles all with options for natural lighting and block out curtains. Walls can divide the space, creating four private...

285
300
Price on Request
View More Details

Venue Hours

Sunday-Saturday08:00am-12:00am
PricingFrom $2,200

Event Types

BreakfastChristmas PartyCocktail PartyEnd of Financial Year PartyEngagement PartyNetworking Event